A SNOWFLAKE

Unique,_snow_flake

Drenched in the white cold snow
Dragging my feet along the length of the snow
The cold wind tethered to my solemn heart
I am afraid to turn on the endless roads
The starless sky above me isn’t what I want at the moment
The harsh blizzard wheezes in my ears
The ice beneath my feet mirrors my ragged face which
begins to shatter slowly taking each part of me along with the flow of the river
Wish I hadn’t had a dire life till now
The beauty of each snowflake has encrusted my eyes on each fall
If I ever get to relive the light at the end of the tunnel

Leave a Reply

